Who won the 2016 world championship in hockey?

Who won the 2015 world Hockey championship?

A power play goal from Tyler Ennis with 6:29 to play in the third period was the game-winner as Canada’s National Men’s Team erased a three-goal deficit to defeat Sweden 6-4 at the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship.

Who won the 2016 Women’s Hockey championship?

Kamloops, British Columbia | March 28-April4

The U.S. Women’s National Team claimed its third consecutive International Ice Hockey Federation Women’s World Championship and sixth in seven years with an exciting 1-0 overtime victory over rival Canada in the gold medal game.

Who won the World Cup of Hockey?

Team Canada wins World Cup of Hockey.

Who won the world Hockey championship 2018?

The first time Olympic Ice hockey was played was at the Summer Olympics in 1920, with Canada winning the gold medal and the United States second and Czechoslovakia third. Canada were undefeated in ice hockey for the first four Winter Olympic Games.

Which team won women’s hockey gold medal?

US women win the first Winter Olympics hockey gold medal.

Who won hockey 2012 Olympics?

Defending champions Germany won the gold medal for the fourth time after defeating the Netherlands 2–1 in the final. Australia won the bronze medal by defeating Great Britain 3–1.

Field hockey at the 2012 Summer Olympics – Men’s tournament.

THIS IS FUN:  Who is streaming NHL playoffs?
Tournament details
Venue(s) Riverbank Arena
Final positions
Champions Germany (4th title)
Runner-up Netherlands

Who won the Hockey World Cup 2019?

Finland won their third title by defeating Canada in the final. The Finns had 18 first-timers for the 2019 IIHF World Championship and were widely regarded as an outsider to win any medal at all.

2019 IIHF World Championship.

Tournament details
Champions Finland (3rd title)
Runner-up Canada
Third place Russia
Fourth place Czech Republic

Who won the World Cup 2014?

The World Cup of Hockey is an international ice hockey tournament. … The World Cup has occurred thrice before on an irregular basis, with the United States winning in 1996 and Canada winning in 2004 and 2016.

Where was the 2018 Hockey World Cup held?

The 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup was the 14th edition of the Hockey World Cup, the quadrennial world championship for men’s national field hockey teams organized by the FIH. It was held from 28 November to 16 December 2018, at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, India.