Who won the NHL Championship 2016?

Who won the 2017 NHL championship?

The 2017 Stanley Cup playoffs of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 12, 2017, after the 2016–17 regular season and concluded on June 11, 2017, with the Pittsburgh Penguins defeating the Nashville Predators four games to two in the Finals to win the Stanley Cup for the second consecutive year.

Who made the 2016 Stanley Cup playoffs?

The 2016 Stanley Cup playoffs of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 13, 2016 and ended on June 12, 2016, with the Pittsburgh Penguins defeating the San Jose Sharks four games to two in the 2016 Stanley Cup Finals.

2016 Stanley Cup playoffs.

Tournament details
MVP Sidney Crosby (Penguins)
← 2015 2017 →

Who won NHL 2018?

The Eastern Conference champion Washington Capitals defeated the Western Conference champion Vegas Golden Knights four games to one to win their first championship, in their 44th season. The Vegas Golden Knights made the Final in their first season, while this was the second Final appearance for the Capitals.

Who won the Stanley Cup 2014?

Alec Martinez scored 14:43 into the second overtime, and the Los Angeles Kings won the Stanley Cup for the second time in three years with a 3-2 victory over the New York Rangers in Game 5 on Friday night.

THIS IS FUN:  Question: Why is the whistle blown in field hockey?

Who won the 2013 Stanley Cup Finals?

The playoffs ended on June 24, 2013, with the Chicago Blackhawks defeating the Boston Bruins in six games to win the Stanley Cup.

Who won 2010 Stanley Cup?

The Chicago Blackhawks ended a championship drought in thrilling fashion, winning their first Stanley Cup since 1961 on a Patrick Kane overtime goal. The Blackhawks’ triumph capped a season in which the club registered franchise records of 52 wins and 112 points in capturing their first division title since 1992-93.

Who won Stanley Cup 2009?

The clock hit zero. The mob rushed Fleury in the crease. The Pittsburgh Penguins were the 2009 Stanley Cup champions.

When did Pittsburgh Penguins win their last Stanley Cup?

The Penguins have won the Stanley Cup five times (1991, 1992, 2009, 2016, and 2017).

Who won the Stanley Cup in 2019?

1916: The Montreal Canadiens win the first of their 24 Stanley Cups by beating Portland in a five-game final. 1917: The National Hockey League supplants the NHA. The Seattle Metropolitans become the first U.S.-based team to win the Stanley Cup.

Has Carey Price won a Stanley Cup?

In 2021, Price led the Canadiens to their first Stanley Cup Finals in 28 years, but eventually lost to the Tampa Bay Lightning in five games.

Carey Price
Catches Left
NHL team Montreal Canadiens
National team Canada
NHL Draft 5th overall, 2005 Montreal Canadiens

Have the San Jose Sharks won a Stanley Cup?

They have won the Presidents’ Trophy once, as the team with the league’s best regular-season record in the 2008–09 season. They have also won six division titles as a member of the Pacific Division since 1993.

THIS IS FUN:  How do you become a kids hockey coach?
San Jose Sharks
Stanley Cups
Conference championships 1 (2015–16)
Presidents’ Trophy 1 (2008–09)